What Is An Unlisted YouTube Video? – Befrilly

by admin
What Is An Unlisted YouTube

There are many videos on YouTube but What is an unlisted YouTube video? YouTube has become a great platform where you can find videos about anything. Whether you need an entertainment video, an educational video, or a tutorial. Everything is there on YouTube. But you must have seen videos as private videos, public videos, and unlisted ones. The public and the private word itself describes what is an unlisted YouTube video?

What Is An Unlisted YouTube Video?

An unlisted YouTube Video means the video is nor public nor private. The unlisted videos have their settings in between private and public settings.

Unlisted YouTube Videos Are Invisible

  • In search results
  • In subscriber feeds
  • In suggestion in user video tabs

Unlisted YouTube Videos Are Invisible

  • To anyone with the link to the video

Advantages of Unlisted YouTube Video

There are a couple of advantages of setting your YouTube video as unlisted

  • You can share the video only with the people you want like in a large company only the people having the link can see the video
  • It is a great option to share your portfolio with prospective employers
  • Unlisted videos are great if you want to collect some reviews and positive comments before making the video public
  • If you want your YouTube page to look clean with only the best videos then you can mark some videos as unlisted. They will not be seen by anyone on your page

Unlisted Vs Private YouTube

The difference between unlisted and private YouTube video is mentioned below.

  • As an unlisted video, only people having a link to that video can see your video whereas a private video cannot be seen by you even if you have the link to the video
  • Private videos can be seen only by the people whom you have invited an unlisted video link can be viewed with anyone having the link
  • You cannot share a private video whereas sharing the link of an unlisted video is possible

Change YouTube Video Setting To Unlisted

To change the YouTube video set to unlisted you need to do as mentioned below

  1. Open YouTube
  2. Log in with your credentials
  3. Click on the camera icon on the top right corner
  4. Click on the drop list
  5. Select unlisted
  6. Now select the video you want to upload

FAQ

What is the difference between a private and unlisted video on YouTube?

The difference between unlisted and private YouTube video is mentioned below.

  • As an unlisted video, only people having a link to that video can see your video whereas a private video cannot be seen by you even if you have the link to the video
  • Private videos can be seen only by the people whom you have invited an unlisted video link can be viewed with anyone having the link
  • You cannot share a private video whereas sharing the link of an unlisted video is possible

What is the meaning of unlisted video on YouTube?

An unlisted YouTube Video means the video is nor public nor private. The unlisted videos have their settings in between private and public settings.

Are unlisted YouTube videos safe?

YouTube Videos are the safest as private videos. Unlisted videos have a setting between private and public videos. They are not visible in results and subscriber feeds but if anyone has the link to the video you can see it.

Will subscribers see unlisted videos?

No, unlisted videos cannot be seen on the subscriber’s feed but if your subscriber has the link to the video then the video can be seen by him/her.

Conclusion

As YouTube is a great platform with videos on everything still privacy is the number one priority of every person. Unlisted videos are a great option to avoid unwanted viewers as they are not visible on search results or on the subscriber’s feed. Making a YouTube video private is best and securest but making a video unlisted has its own advantages also. After knowing what is an unlisted YouTube video you can choose the setting while uploading a video.

0 comment

Leave a Comment